The Painted Dresser and the Bread Jar

I can’t tell, is this a little girl’s room?

That blue dresser is the fruit of my white feet. She adores it

And just could not be stopped from putting her clothes away in it

I spray painted this time. I loved that it was fast. Not only because I, like the rest of the fast food nation, love immediate satisfaction, but because it disrupted family life a lot less than dragging out the paint can everyday. I got this all done in one afternoon. However, I did not like that no matter what you do, the paint will get everywhere. Everywhere. I may or may not have had blue snot for days, despite wearing a mask. Eeeeeeeeeew. I’d spray paint again though. Convenience for the win. Blue boogers tolerated.

I’ve been making our bread for a bit now. In a bread machine. I’m not Betty Crocker. Anyway, since this has become our only bread, I’ve had a conundrum- How to store the bread. Should I use a new gallon ziploc every week? Try to wash it? Use an old grocery sack? Most weeks the bread sat under a hand towel on a cutting board while I pondered this. I was experiencing an undo amount of worry (and crumbs) over this issue. One day the solution hit me though.

Bam, bread in the cookie jar.

Takes up less space on the counter than a gallon sized plastic bag or a cutting board draped with a makeshift cover, and looks about a hundred times better.

You’re welcome.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment